The Officer's Nurse

London, 1941. Daisy Driscoll has only just fallen asleep after a gruelling day on the ward when a hammering on the door wakes her. The Home Sister shouts for the nurses to come down immediately. Through the blur of sleep, Daisy hears the unmistakable drone of the siren and planes in the distance. Another night raid, another night spent on mattresses in the basement.

Yet this isn’t the only war Daisy is fighting: there’s a battle raging in her heart as she deals with her husband’s cruel betrayal. Determined to forge a new life for herself, Daisy vows never to rely on a man again.

But the shadows of the past have followed her, growing closer all the time, and there is only one person who makes her feel that she’s not all alone in the world — handsome Grayson Harte. How to keep him at arm’s length when she must face her very deepest fears?

Then one evening, trapped in one of the worst air raids of the Blitz, Daisy realises that if she survives this night — and this war — she must learn to listen to her heart as well as her head.

Fans of Fiona Valpy, Dinah Jeffries, Lucinda Riley, Shari J. Ryan, Liz Fenwick and Soraya M. Lane will devour this sweeping emotional saga set during the Blitz.

Praise for The Officer’s Nurse:

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘A GREAT READ! A good continuation of Daisy’s story, couldn’t stop reading once I had started.’ M.Belbin

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Great storyline, wonderful characters, couldn’t put it down.’ Helen

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Extremely gripping enjoyable story, cannot wait for the next one.’ Natasha

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘A book that will long remain in the memory for both its setting, powerful writing and fast-paced plot.’ Gen

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘I found that I couldn’t put it down when I realized I’d been reading for nearly two hours. Enjoyed it thoroughly.’ Stefanie

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Could not put this book down, a real mixture of love and intrigue.’ Alice

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘A really good storyline, I loved every minute of it and wanted it to go on and on.’ Margaret

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This